Opposition Senators walk out of elections

Share this:

Opposition Senators walked out of elections to chose leadership of the Roads and Transport committee protesting alleged interference from State House. The abstinence of the four NASA Senators however could not stop the election of Kiambu Senator Kimani Wamatangi as the chair and his Marsabit counterpart Hargura Godana as the vice chair . And as Kevin Wachira reports Senate’s watchdog committee on public accounts and investment will be chaired by Homa Bay Senator Moses Kajwang deputized by Meru Senator Mithika Linturi.

Leave a Comment