National Assembly to decide fate of IEBC nominees

Share this:

The National Assembly will on Tuesday, 17th January, hold a special sitting to approve or reject the nomination of 7 new commissioners to the independent electoral boundaries commission and former Anglican Church of Kenya archbishop Eliud Wabukala as the chair of the Ethics and Anti Corruption Commission.
The move is expected to pave way for the swearing -in of the new commissioners, in time to oversee the second phase of the mass voter registration exercise which begins on Monday, 16th January. The Justice and Legal Affairs Committee completed the vetting of three commissioners before retreating to draft its report to be tabled.

Leave a Comment