KIBRA MP-ELECT: Benard Otieno wins by-election

Share this:

Bernard Otieno ‘Imran’ Okoth of the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) is the new MP-elect for Kibra Constituency.

Mr Okoth was declared winner on Friday morning after garnering 24,636 votes to beat Jubilee’s McDonald Mariga, who conceded defeat when the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) figures from 40 out of 183 polling stations showed he was trailing Mr Okoth.

Leave a Comment