Four coastal counties receive Ksh. 10B for water projects

Share this:

Four coastal counties have signed ksh. 10.7 billion agreements that seek to improve water supply and sanitation in the region. Deputy President William Ruto said Kwale, Taita Taveta, Mombasa and Kilifi will benefit from the world bank-funded project, referred to as the counties participation agreements. Mombasa County will receive the largest share of the money having been allocated 3 billion shillings.

Citizen TV is Kenya’s leading television station commanding an audience reach of over 60% and in its over 12 years of existence as a pioneer brand for the Royal Media Services (RMS), it has set footprints across the country leaving no region uncovered.

This is your ideal channel for the latest and breaking news, top stories, politics, business, sports, lifestyle and entertainment from Kenya and around the world.

Follow us:


Leave a Comment